PM Modi, Kim Jong Un and others on RSF’s ‘press freedom predators’ list

Press watchdog Reporters Without Borders (RSF) has released a list of 37 heads of states who cracked down on press freedom. The list includes Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan, North Korean dictator Kim Jong-un and Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orban, Bangladesh prime minister Sheikh Hasina and Hong Kong’s administrative chief Carrie Lam, Indian Prime Minister Modi.  

Reporters Without Borders (RSF) said that 17 of the 37 leaders have been added for the first time on the list. This is the first time that women leaders have found a place on the press freedom predators’ list.

The list has come out after a gap of five years; the RSF released the last list in 2016.