Citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway able to register .eu domains regardless of residence

EURid, the registry for the .eu top-level domain, has announced that, starting 2 August 2021, citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway will be able to register domain names under .eu and its variants in other scripts regardless of their place of residence. At the moment, citizens of these three countries can only register .eu domains if they reside in these countries or in an EU member state.